Fanwars in K-pop but also fanwars in general – RANT

Image

 

 

So this image. I agree with it wholeheartedly. Why are people fighting? I just don’t understand. Of course, everybody is entitled to their own opinion. Nobody is FORCING anybody to like another group or artist. It’s totally okay to dislike somebody’s music. I’m not the biggest fan of some groups but that, I feel, is totally okay. But why do fandoms fight? It’s totally ridiculous. You don’t need to HATE on people like that. It’s such a crazy waste of time and energy… Why fight when you can support each other and be friends? Even if you feel the need to express your opinions, do it politely and respectfully and move on. It’s just a case of being civil which some rather immature fans don’t understand. The groups themselves don’t actually fight. So why do we? I feel like fandoms should work together and be interlinked and accepting because through that they can promote kpop in general better and then everyone is happier!

Along the topic of black oceans. I feel that they’re so immature. Although they’ve rarely happened in kpop, when they have, they’ve started a lot of fanwars as well as evoked much sadness within the artists they’re for. A black ocean is extremely disrespectful to whoever it’s for and probably extremely emotionally dampening. Imagine having worked hard to be on stage….and then seeing no support whatsoever for you in the crowd. Complete and utter darkness. It’s so unfair. True, an artist or their fandom may have done something bad or unlikeable, but pushing a black ocean onto them is the wrong way of punishment. I’m a light believer in karma so I feel like if someone has done something bad, they’ll be punished in their own way. Fans who create black pceans, in my opinion, have no RIGHT to create them and be that disrespectful.

Sorry for the negative rant guys~~~ It’s just been on my mind for quite a while! 

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and feel free to leave any comments or messages: I’m always open to new opinions and things! Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment